Voluntourism aid - the salvation or plight of the developing world??

Discussion in 'The big picture' started by P.A.T.H, Aug 17, 2015.

1. P.A.T.H

P.A.T.H Junior Member

Hey everyone/anyone..... So I just decided to start this thread because I've had some experiences and observations that I believe warrant in depth discussion. Many Permaculture people and projects (both in the developed and developing world) who/which run volunteer programs with varying degrees of success, this thread does not aim to start "naming and shaming" any particular projects or people, instead I hope that it will shed some light on some of the broader context issues around "voluntourism" and it's implications - particularly in the developing world.