skilled earthworks supv seeks o/s placement

Discussion in 'Jobs, projects, courses, training, WWOOFing, volun' started by Paul Kean -Ringo-, Oct 21, 2005.

1. Paul Kean -Ringo-

Paul Kean -Ringo- Junior Member

Hi I’m Paul Kean {Ringo}. I’m currently studying Cert 4 in Permaculture Design at the “Permaforest Trust” in Australia and I possess 20 years combined earthworks supervision/heavy equipment operation and training. This includes: dam building, civil earthworks, mining and mining rehabilitation. In 2000 I completed a Permaculture Design Course and am now furthering my education and gaining skills to enable me to teach all aspects of Permaculture design. My other skills include organic agriculture, animal husbandry, composting, seed saving, and rock wall building. I’m an outgoing and enthusiastic person whose goal is to offer my skills where they can benefit people and the Earth the most, and am looking to gain experience working in the third world on Permaculture projects, the next phase of my life.
    From Dec 10th untill Feb 28th I have a break from study and would like to make myself available to any project which will benefit from my extensive skills and experience. My resume and references are available on request.
    Thanks for your time, Paul.

2. ~Tullymoor~

~Tullymoor~ Junior Member

G'day Paul,

Yep, you can come to my place and build me a small dam and some rock walls please......are you any good at capeweed eradication??? :lol: :lol:

Seriously though, good luck with your course, the summer break and the next exciting phase of your life. :) Maybe Darren will know of a project, or two, for you to get your teeth into...

3. Paul Kean -Ringo-

thanks Tullymoore,gee this system is quick.I appreciate any advice and info you can offer.I can fund my travel and am very well travelled and very spontaneous.Thanks again.Paul

4. ~Tullymoor~