Mapping - My start.

Discussion in 'Members' Systems' started by Pakanohida, Mar 2, 2011.

1. Pakanohida

Pakanohida Junior Member

I couldn't sleep last night, woke up at 2:22am to see the sky lit up by passing thunderstorms to the north. Wind gusts are around 65mph (over 100Kph).

Anyway, I worked from a variety of sources on the internet, I have a master file in layers for editing, and here is my start. I have notes from observing this last year I still need to add, not to mention buildings better and so on. The south border of my property is an old logging road which should be added. There is also a forest to the south making my light difficult at best.

View attachment 1099
    Next go around will show my zones, and more. Each go around will be more accurate.

Attached Files:

2. sun burn

sun burn Junior Member

Hi Pakanohida.

Is this Oregan, USA?

I don't know if its of much concern to you but the pink lines don't show up very well on the image. A scale might be a good idea and also a legend. Just to make it more meaningful to other viewers/readers.

3. purecajn

purecajn Junior Member

Self Employed / Semi-retired
    Climate:
    Sub-Tropical, Zone 9
    Try google maps for a clearer view of the area

4. Pakanohida

Pakanohida Junior Member

You are 100% correct on every account. It is Oregon, USA, Your right about the pink lines, and the scale would of made sense. LOL Well, like I said, it is a work in progress. Round 2 of it coming soon.

For the record, I am zone 9b, north facing slope so sunlight is from the south, opposite of you Sun burn. However, because of my latitude it makes for very interesting tracking of the sunlight.

5. Pakanohida

Pakanohida Junior Member

LOL, this is google maps + elevation maps.

6. Pakanohida

Pakanohida Junior Member