Is the censure still around ?

Discussion in 'General chat' started by Pablo MENDEZ, Nov 9, 2016.

1. Pablo MENDEZ

Pablo MENDEZ New Member

Climate:
    No specific climate
    tpd.png tpd2.png Hi everyone ! I hope that everything is going on the right path for any of you that is reading this comment, but here, I’m actually sad.

May I tell you the story.

I’m a permaculture rookie, I was studying journalism in Argentina when it got me. My cousin started to talk about permaculture (He’s got his PDC, so the talks where more like courses!). So I started to read, look videos (on youtube, permaculturenews.org, etc) and everything made sense. Every video that I watched made sense, every article that i read made senses.

But the further i “studied” the more questions came to my mind: “Why isn’t permaculture more talked about?”, “Why is Sepp Holzer with such governmental problems ?”, etc... To those questions I can get that, as it is a different way to proceed the legislation may not be adapted and therefor it could look like it’s illegal (even if I don’t agree a single bit with it). But my real preoccupation started only a few hours ago when I was trying to get Takao Furuno’s book: “The power of duck” after I read this article. I clicked on the link to buy it here, on this website, but the link was down (give it a try: https://permaculturenews.org/shop/books/power-duck/).