Hi everyone

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself Here' started by mattyrigpig, Sep 13, 2010.

1. mattyrigpig

mattyrigpig Junior Member

I'm new to the whole "permaculture gardening" thingy, but love the idea of making my own sustainable garden that i can produce my own fruit and veg all year round in... I'm actually looking at buying a biolytics system and need help with some do's and dont's about what i can irrigate with it.. please reply to this thread if you own a system yourself or can give me any advice on using this to irrgate my vegie patch.. thanks Matty..;)

2. mischief

mischief Senior Member

s/e
    Climate:
    Cool mountain
    Hi and welcome.
    What is biolytics?

3. Grahame

Grahame Senior Member

4. mattyrigpig

mattyrigpig Junior Member

biolytix waste water treatment... latest and greatest "apparently" i need advice as to wether i can sub irrigate my vegies and not just lawn or fruit tree's... but no-one has replied to my thread..

5. ecodharmamark

ecodharmamark Junior Member

G'day Matty

Your question has been asked in the 'Introduce yourself here' thread. Perhaps you might have better luck in getting an answer if you post it again in the 'Designing, building, making and powering your life' thread?

You have probably already read this, however the Biolytix website devotes a page to the topic of Irrigation.

Not much there about veges, hey ;).

Here in Australia, the body responsible for the regulation of 'treated effluent dispersal' will be your local council. They are bound by the environment protection (EPA) laws of the various states. They (whoever 'they' are) usually provide 'guidelines' via their website. An example of a local government guideline concerning treated effluent dispersal can be found here: Blue Mountains On Site Sewage Management.