Help a new permacultur-ist out!

Discussion in 'General chat' started by a.mao, May 12, 2014.

1. a.mao

a.mao New Member

Is permacultur-ist the correct noun? I don't know, I'm new to this! I have recently decided to take my growing and growing curiosity in permaculture and turn it into a real passion... In June I will be taking a PDC at Milkwood Permaculture in Sydney, Austrlia, with a co-teacher being David Holmgren. But to do this I need help. I have long enjoyed the articles on PRI and browsing the various threads here on the forums, but now it is time to gain the skills and knowledge necessary to do something more. I am raising funds for this PDS, and have a WeTheTrees campaign running now. I know I am new here, but I have found permaculturists to some of the friendliest people. I would appreciate your support and encouragement as I transition into this new adventure!

The campaign can be found here: https://www.wethetrees.com/campaigns/aaron-in-australia-a-permaculture-mission

(Mods: If this is not in the appropriate forum, can you please help me out :D

2. kimbo.parker

kimbo.parker Junior Member

what a poor lonely post this was....

neglected and shunned i saw my op, and have nipped down here to beat it up.

you poor hard done by bastard...you with your engineering degree and no one to buy your permie certificate.

get a job hippy!!

i appreciate the fact that you thought permites were moronic enough for you to attempt to parasite them.
    but
    you neglected a glaring fundamental - they are selfish morons -

they are doing the amway of environmentalism, enjoying the look of green and aren't into personally sacrificing for their fellow man....else they'd be deep green ecologists, vegetarians, engaged in uncomfortable front line activism....

permites drive SUV's, live in urban environs, and are much like pilots...

how do you identify a pilot - you never have to, they always identify themselves....like hi, I'm Kimbo, i'm a pilot.