Hello I am Brian

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself Here' started by briansworms, Oct 29, 2011.

1. briansworms

briansworms Junior Member

Hello All,

I was told about this site today whilst selling compost worms at the local markets here in Southport Qld. I am just a hobby worm farmer and not out to make a living from it but just enough to keep the hobby alive and some extra pocket money.

I believe in Karma and don't rip people off with prices or short change on stock supplied. Had a lady at the market last week who wanted a bucket of worms which I sell for $20 for around 1000. What she really needed was a $2 bag of horse manure. She left very happy with the $2 bag of manure and armed with the knowledge she needed to get her worm farm thriving. I dd $18 on the deal but I can sleep well at night.

I am also a Moderator on Australian Freshwater Turtles Forum.
    Well thats a bit about me and looking forward to futher particpation on this form.

2. Michaelangelica

Michaelangelica Junior Member

Welcome Brian
    Can you eat turtles?:)

If Khama really existed the head/CEO of the Commonwealth Bank or Lehman Brothers or Quantas would be in serious trouble.

Glad to have a worm and turtle expert here!!
    Worms are big players in Permaculture

3. briansworms

Thanks Michaelangelo,

I have one turtle who might find herself in the pot :):). I was picking up horse poo one day and as I went to pay I read the sign " Please do not steal as karma will get you" I have been honest ever since :grin::grin:.

Hardly an expert but learning every day in lifes journey, thats why I am here and to promote composting worms. I hope anyway. Thank you for the welcome

4. eco4560

eco4560 New Member

So what species do you breed up and what do you feed them? Any tips for a really super good worm farm?

5. briansworms