Growing a Forest

Discussion in 'Planting, growing, nurturing Plants' started by Roedeer, Nov 16, 2016.

1. Roedeer

Roedeer New Member

Climate:
    Coastal Desert
    Hello! I am a highschool student in San Diego. I joined because my friends and I are interested in making a forest. We want to make a fruit bearing forest that will eventually be self-sustaining. We went to our principal and got his stamp of approval, and is interested in helping us make this happen. Unfortunately, we have no idea how it is going to happen. Which is why I joined this group. The first thing we have to do is get the land needed. That is probably one of the hardest parts. While we are doing that, we need to find trees that are suited to our environment. After we get the land we will have to do the back-breaking (hopefully not literally) work of digging the land we need. And making the dirt and planting the trees. But we don't know how to do that. And that's why I joined! Thank you for reading this and please give any hints and links to threads that are helpful!