Hello... I'm a newbie from Northern NSW, Oz :)

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself Here' started by Tree hugger, Dec 27, 2012.

1. Tree hugger

Tree hugger Junior Member

Greetings, all :)

I only stumbled upon this site today, which is amazing because I've been reading up on most things permaculture for a loooooong time :) Anyway, yay... I've found it!!! :)

I'm blessed to live on a beautiful piece of land in the Northern Rivers, NSW, not too far from the Permaculture Institute's home territory.My profile admits my shortcomings, so folks won't be too surprised to read that I'm hoping to absorb much useful info from those willing to share re permaculture related topics. Thank you all for being part of this wonderful Earth-friendly way of being :).

2. Steve Burgess

Steve Burgess Junior Member

Hi
    I'm a newcomer as well, but have been impressed by people on this forum being active and sociable. I'm t'other side of the border from you, in the Mary Valley, Qld, but a little bit familiar with your part of the world. Very similar soils and growing conditions. Have you been on your piece of land for very long?

3. Tree hugger

Hi Steve. Pleased to meet you :) You're the first response I've had, to date, being seriously newbie... :) But, yes, lots of helpful exchanging of knowledge and ideas here ... truly wonderful! :) I've certainly heard of Mary Valley, but not sure of exactly where it is... will look it up!

We found our place many years ago, and then took a couple more years extricating ourselves from Sydney and making our way up here. Have been here roughly a decade and a half, and have loved every minute of it. One might imagine that having 15 years behind us would have seen us get more planted etc etc, but, well, Life :) Still, our baby rainforest is thriving, we do have SOME veges, many fruit trees are bearing fruit this year, and my aspirations grow at an even faster pace than our plantings :) What about you?

4. Steve Burgess

Steve Burgess Junior Member