Permaculture projects in Bali/Java?

Discussion in 'Jobs, projects, courses, training, WWOOFing, volun' started by livingthelight, Apr 15, 2011.

1. livingthelight

livingthelight New Member

Hi permie friends :)

I will be in Bali & Java for 4 - 6 weeks from the beginning of May. While there, I'm very keen to check out permaculture projects, and connect with permie folk in that area. Ideally, I'm looking to organise a WWOOF stint with one of these projects.

I'm one year into my permaculture fascination, and wanting to expand my experience and exposure to permaculture of all varieties. Finding tropical permaculture in Indo will be a great addition to this intention. I'm an Australian lass who has spent the past 2 years traveling internationally while WWOOFing and acquiring new skills. My background is in Environmental Engineering, and I'm more than happy to contribute to projects all I can.

If you happen to have contacts with permie projects in this region that you're willing to share, I would love to hear from you.

Big thanks,

Erin ~
    https://lightandwander.wordpress.com

2. matto

matto Junior Member

3. permup

permup Junior Member

Check out https://www.baliecolodge.com/aboutus/ Norm and Linda are the owners of this lovely little paradise, and are dedicated permies. The whole place is completely sustainable and is a joy to visit or stay at.

4. Bumbu

Bumbu Junior Member

Hi Erin,
    Did you find what you were looking for in Bali? I'm currently in Bali and looking for similar opportunities but finding them thin on the ground. If you made any good contacts or know of any possibilities please let me know?
    Thanks,
    Bumbu

5. Bumbu

Bumbu Junior Member

Erin, I'm just starting some planning for a new project here in Bali - please see my project brief here https://www.permacultureglobal.com/posts/1998. I am looking for volunteers to help me.