Hello, from complete novice!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself Here' started by graslands, Jul 15, 2010.

1. graslands

graslands Junior Member

Hello everyone
    I am so happy to join here from the UK, England I could pop:Dand I wish to learn all about Permaculture and start applying the principles.
    I am new to this, but have always liked nature ...so I think thats why I am so happy to have discovered it.... It just fits in with my own earth loving nature.
    Discovering permaculture has also come at at great time as I have just moved home and aquired myself a pretty good sized garden, and as it is almost completely naked, (nothing growing in it except bare soil, some small stones, other junk, and broken glass scattered on the soil, and privets as hedges, and few dandelions and dock, bits of bramble and a couple of large trees at the back) I am feeling pretty enthusiastic and positive about starting from scratch to create a backyard feast:nod:.
    I Know I've got some hard work ahead of me, removing the broken glass and bits of stones, mulching etc, but I just know it will be worthwhile in the end as this I feel is the right path for me.

Also, i wish to thank you all for the forum as I'm certain i will need much advise and help from you good people.:handshake:

Much Much Love to you all
    Fiona

2. Michaelangelica

Michaelangelica Junior Member

Welcome graslands :)
    We are all learners here.
    Your project sounds exciting, have you started yet?

3. eco4560

eco4560 New Member

Hi Fiona. I'm glad you are starting with removing the broken glass and not the dandelion and dock. You might be more of a permie than you know....

4. ecodharmamark

ecodharmamark Junior Member

G'day Fiona

Welcome to the PRI Forum.

It is so wonderful to have someone, such as your good self, make an introduction so full of genuine warmth and enthusiasm.

May your permaculture journey be filled with peace and happiness, Markos.

5. sun burn

sun burn Junior Member