Holistic Treatment For People, Animals, Plants and Soil

Discussion in 'Environmental and Health Professionals Interested' started by Madeleine Innocent, Sep 26, 2017.

1. Madeleine Innocent

Madeleine Innocent New Member

Climate:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Although I am new to the ways of permaculture, I have always had the mentality of ‘do no harm’, to the Earth, to animals, to other people. So my gardens were always organic, but not nearly wild enough, as I am learning.

I have always loved recycling, not just for the money saved, more for the health of the planet. While most women love the idea of shopping for clothes, I love exploring salvage yards and secondhand shops. Other people’s junk can be inspirational. My latest salvage yard prizes have contributed to a filtration grey water system that combines a clean source of water for the garden, an extra duck pond and a permanent source of water for the local wildlife.

After 20 years in business, also in the recycling trade, I wanted something more. Something that contributed to the greater good. I had recently discovered how amazingly helpful homeopathy was after it had completely cured a long lasting skin problem in one of my cats. The veterinary drugs did help, but also turned a normally calm and placid cat into an angry one.

I didn’t know then what I now know, that no drug cures; they only suppress symptoms. And all come with side effects, many serious. It’s not uncommon for drugs to cause more problems than the original ailment. Iatrogenesis (a condition caused by prescription drugs) is the third leading cause of death in America, perhaps the world.

A opportunity came to study homeopathy. As I got deeper into the study, I became more and more enthralled. The insights into health and disease were profound. It felt that this was my calling.