Central Kansas USA

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself Here' started by Jennifer Stark, Nov 4, 2015.

1. Jennifer Stark

Jennifer Stark New Member

Climate:
    Warm Temperate, Fully Humid, Warm/Hot Summer
    Hello,

I am just introducing myself and saying Hi. I am a graduate of Geoff Lawton's 2014 online permaculture course. Need to stay abreast of things and I hope this forum will help me. Nice to meet you all and learn new things from you
    Sincerely,
    Jennifer Stark

2. 9anda1f

9anda1f Administrator Staff Member

Climate:
    Semi-Arid Shrub Steppe (BsK)
    Hi Jennifer, glad to have you aboard.
    Hope you enjoyed Geoff's course. I was privileged to not only take a "live" course from Geoff and Darren Doherty but also to follow along as my SO took her PDC in Geoff's first online PDC. If you're anything like me, I will imagine that your brain is feeling quite full!
    Looking forward to seeing your projects, designs, ideas, and techniques (we like pics!).

3. Billy VanCuren

Billy VanCuren New Member

Hi Jennifer!

I took the online with Geoff as well. I also took another course with PermaEthos immediately afterwards. Originally from the NM area, currently live in El Paso, TX but I was stationed at FT Leavenworth for a year. I'm currently in Kabul, AFG looking for ways to do things here. There are tons of things to glean from the forums. Look forward to sharing and doing!

Billy

4. Jennifer Stark

Jennifer Stark New Member

Climate:
    Warm Temperate, Fully Humid, Warm/Hot Summer
    As soon as I turned in my project I feel like my brain did a data dump. I am getting asked questions and need to feel confident answering them. I want more practical experience and am looking for land to start my own permaculture/homesteading adventure.
    Jennifer

5. Billy VanCuren

Billy VanCuren New Member