Having a PRI PDC Graduate problem

Discussion in 'News from around the damp planet' started by Pakanohida, Oct 19, 2015.

1. Pakanohida

Pakanohida Junior Member

Well, I graduated with Geoff Lawton as my teacher in 2014. I was in a wonderful amazing, happy go lucky FB group of people who finished his class. I was also in another one of people taught by Geoff.

These are now gone for me, and I can't get access no matter how many times I ask again.

FB changed my acct to a business one, and I had to remake a new name, isn't that annoying?

I know this forum has nothing to do with FB groups and what not, but dammit I needed to vent a little. I am so tired of being on the outside of like minded people.

Peace,
    me

2. Pakanohida

Pakanohida Junior Member

Apparently it no longer matters, I can no longer log into FB because I refuse to give them a credit card or state ID.

3. Allan Babb

Allan Babb New Member

Are you using a "real name", or are you using paka? I'm just wondering if that's why. I've heard native Americans have had problems with Facebook because of their names.

4. Pakanohida

Pakanohida Junior Member

1st it used to be our business, Coquille Permaculture Project, and that got turned into a business account, so I made an acronym of my irl name but still being safe and that got killed. I read that they will KEEP my information (phone, cc, photo id's) in a secure server which IMO after some fast reading I found isn't very secure.

After watching the Internet grow since the early 80's I have seen a lot of horrid things happen with personal information on the internet. FB will never get that data from me.

I guess I have reddit now.

5. pebble

pebble Junior Member

Climate:
    Inland maritime/hot/dry/frosty